Over 20 years’ in-depth experience with the methods of Traditional Chinese Medicine

Janny Li Xin Yeung
TCM-FVS qualified therapist

 

Janny Li Xin Yeung has been breathing the aroma of Chinese herbs since early childhood in Hong Kong, and many conversations in her family revolved around Traditional Chinese Medicine. These early points of contact developed into a passion. After successfully completing comprehensive training in TCM, she devoted her life to medical care and patient welfare. 
 

Janny Li Xin Yeung sensed her vocation in Traditional Chinese Medicine in the 1980s. She was introduced to the basic principles in her native city of Hong Kong under the expert guidance of the respected TCM specialist and teacher Gai Sifu. This period of study was the first step in becoming a professional therapeutic practitioner. 

In further studies, Janny Li Xin Yeung deepened her expertise in the fields of acupuncture, herbal therapy and tuina massage, and learned to combine medical treatment methods with a caring therapeutic approach. She moved to Switzerland in 1990 and opened her own TCM practice in 1996. Now, she is contributing her rich fund of experience to the TCM Chan practice. Her areas of therapeutic specialization are gynaecology and women’s complaints, pain therapies, sleep disturbances, digestive disorders and psychosomatic conditions.

Janny Li Xin Yeung speaks excellent German, English and Chinese.

Member of:

  • EMR   Empirical Medicine Register
  • SVNH   Swiss Association for Natural Healing
  • TCM-FVS   TCM Professional Association Switzerland


ZSR number: y 250 961


“My guiding principle expresses the essence of Traditional Chinese Medicine: ‘Yi Hok Yun Sum’, which means ‘The Practice of Medicine – The Benevolence of the Heart’.”


Janny Li Xin Yeung

Share this page

Seit über 20 Jahren mit den Methoden der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin bestens vertraut

Janny Li Xin Yeung
dipl. Therapeutin TCM-FVS

Schon in ihrer frühen Kindheit in Hongkong atmete Janny Li Xin Yeung den Duft chinesischer Kräuter ein, und viele Gespräche in der Familie drehten sich um die Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin. Aus den ersten Berührungspunkten wurde eine Passion. Sie absolvierte eine fundierte TCM-Ausbildung und widmete ihr Leben fortan der medizinischen Betreuung und der Fürsorge. 
 

Die Berufung zur Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin verspürte Janny Li Xin Yeung in den 1980er-Jahren. Unter kundiger Anleitung des angesehenen TCM-Experten und Lehrers Gai Sifu liess sie sich in ihrer Heimatstadt Hongkong in die Grundlagen der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin einführen. Diese Lehrzeit bildete den ersten Schritt zur professionellen Behandlungstätigkeit.

Auf ihrem weiteren Ausbildungsweg eignete sich Janny Li Xin Yeung vertieftes Fachwissen in Akupunktur, Kräutertherapie und Tuina-Massage an und lernte, medizinische Methodik mit einem fürsorglichen Therapieansatz zu verbinden. 1990 zog sie in die Schweiz und führte ab 1996 ihre eigene TCM-Praxis. Heute bringt sie ihren immensen Erfahrungsschatz in die Praxis TCM Chan ein. Ihre Behandlungsschwerpunkte sind Schmerztherapien, Gynäkologie und Frauenbeschwerden, Schlaf- und Verdauungsstörungen sowie psychosomatische Leiden.

Janny Li Xin Yeung spricht ausgezeichnet Deutsch, Englisch und Chinesisch.
 

Mitgliedschaften:

  • EMR Erfahrungsmedizinisches Register
  • TCM-FVS TCM Fachverband Schweiz
  • SVNH Schweizerischer Verband für Naturheilkunde


«Mein Credo entspricht dem Wesen der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin. Es lautet: ‹Yi Hok Yun Sum›, was sinngemäss ‹Befähigung in der Medizin – Wohlwollen im Herzen› bedeutet.»


Janny Li Xin Yeung

Seite teilen