Practice founder and head of TCM Chan

Kim Zimmermann-Chan
TCM-FVS qualified therapist

 

Kim Zimmermann-Chan, who heads the TCM Chan practice, has worked as a therapist for many years in all areas of Traditional Chinese Medicine. She has run her own practice since 2005, combining expertise, commitment and sensitivity to individual needs.


Chinese by birth, she came to Switzerland more than 20 years ago. At the beginning of her career in Switzerland, she worked as a registered nurse (HF). She combines this experience of the world of conventional medicine with extensive skills in Traditional Chinese Medicine.

Kim Zimmermann-Chan has in-depth knowledge of the treatment methods of Traditional Chinese Medicine and applies them successfully in a variety of indications. Acupuncture and herbal medicine are particular strengths of her range of skills, which also includes laser acupuncture. 

Kim Zimmermann-Chan speaks German, English and Chinese.
 

Member of:

  • NVS   Swiss Association of Naturopaths
  • EMR   Empirical Medicine Register
  • ASCA   Foundation for Alternative and Complementary Medicine
  • TCM-FVS   TCM Professional Association Switzerland
     

ZSR number: q 591 161


“The holistic view of the individual and the causal diagnosis are the focal points of Traditional Chinese Medicine.”


Kim Zimmermann-Chan

Share this page

Praxisgründerin und Leiterin TCM Chan

Kim Zimmermann-Chan
dipl. Therapeutin SBO-TCM

Kim Zimmermann-Chan ist seit vielen Jahren in allen Bereichen der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin therapeutisch tätig. Seit 2005 führt sie ihre eigene Praxis: kompetent, engagiert und mit Gespür für individuelle Bedürfnisse.


Die Praxisleiterin von TCM Chan ist gebürtige Chinesin und kam vor über 20 Jahren in die Schweiz. Zu Beginn ihrer Laufbahn in der Schweiz war sie als diplomierte Pflegefachfrau HF tätig. Diese Erfahrung aus dem Umfeld der klassischen Schulmedizin verbindet sie mit umfassender Kompetenz im Bereich der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin.

Kim Zimmermann-Chan ist mit den Behandlungsmethoden der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin zutiefst vertraut und wendet diese bei vielfältigen Indikationen erfolgreich an. Schwerpunkte ihres Kompetenzspektrums sind Akupunktur und Kräutertherapie. Auch Laser-Akupunktur gehört dazu. 

Kim Zimmermann-Chan spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Chinesisch.
 

Mitgliedschaften:

  • NVS Naturärzte Vereinigung der Schweiz
  • EMR Erfahrungsmedizinisches Register
  • ASCA Stiftung für Alternativ- und Komplementärmedizin
  • SBO-TCM Schweizerische Berufsorganisation für TCM


«Im Zentrum der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin stehen die ganzheitliche Betrachtungsweise des Menschen und die ursachenbezogene Diagnostik.» 


Kim Zimmermann-Chan

Seite teilen