TCM: a career and a calling

Sarah Meier
Naturopath with Swiss Federal Diploma in TCM

 

Natural medicine is a family tradition for Sarah Meier. She has always been interested in understanding people and their health from a holistic perspective and on that basis she has acquired a comprehensive knowledge of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Sarah combines her technical expertise with empathy and a feel for the all-round well-being of her patients.

 

Sarah Meier has been working as a successful TCM therapist for some twelve years, during which time she has acquired a wealth of experience for the benefit of her patients. Before she went into practice, she completed comprehensive studies in Traditional Chinese Medicine, where early on she examined the relationships between Chinese medicine and Western naturopathy.

For Sarah Meier, it is a given that empathy, sincerity and warmth are imperative to successful and productive TCM treatment. She knows that it is vital to understand the person as a whole and to apply TCM methods to the specific individual. Her expertise spans the full spectrum of Traditional Chinese Medicine, with specialist areas including gynaecology, pregnancy planning, hormonal disorders and support for oncological therapies. In addition to internal medicine and pain, her expertise also covers the provision of therapy for psychological complaints such as stress and burn-out and treatments for addiction.

Sarah Meier’ first language is German and she also has very good English and good French.

Memberships:

  • EMR Empirical Medicine Register
  • ASCA Foundation for Alternative and Complementary Medicine
     

ZSR number: f 875 760


«In therapy, I think it is of great importance to create a situation that’s as relaxed as possible. The aim is to achieve a quick and lasting improvement in the health of the patient and to give him or her the awareness and inspiration to lead a healthy life.»


Sarah Meier

Share this page

TCM als Beruf und Berufung

Sarah Meier
Naturheilpraktikerin mit eidgenössischem Diplom TCM

 

Naturmedizin ist bei ihr eine Familientradition. Schon seit je her hat sich Sarah Meier für eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung des Menschen interessiert und sich darauf aufbauend umfassende Kenntnisse der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin angeeignet. Ihre fachlichen Kompetenzen verbindet Sarah Meier mit Empathie und Gespür für die gesundheitliche Gesamtsituation der Patientinnen.

 

Seit rund zwölf Jahren arbeitet Sarah Meier erfolgreich als TCM-Therapeutin. Damit verfügt sie über einen bemerkenswerten Erfahrungsschatz, der voll und ganz ihren Patientinnen und Patienten zugutekommt. Bevor sie ihre praktische Tätigkeit aufnahm, absolvierte sie ein umfassendes Studium der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin und setzte sich schon früh mit den Zusammenhängen zwischen der Chinesischen Medizin und der westlichen Naturheilkunde auseinander.

Für Sarah Meier ist es eine Selbstverständlichkeit, dass Einfühlungsvermögen, Aufrichtigkeit und Herz für eine gute und zielführende TCM-Behandlung unverzichtbar sind. Es ist für sie entscheidend, den Menschen in seiner Ganzheit zu verstehen und die TCM-Methoden gezielt auf das Individuum auszurichten. Ihre Kompetenzen decken das gesamte Spektrum der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin ab. Zu ihren Behandlungsschwerpunkten zählen Frauenheilkunde, Kinderwunsch, hormonelle Störungen und die Begleitung von onkologischen Therapien. Neben den Bereichen innere Medizin und Schmerzen gehören auch die Therapierung von psychologisch bedingten Beschwerden wie Stress und Burnout sowie Suchtbehandlungen zu ihrem Kompetenzspektrum.

Sarah Meier spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.
 

Mitgliedschaften:

  • EMR   Erfahrungsmedizinisches Register
  • ASCA   Stiftung für Alternativ- und Komplementärmedizin
     

ZSR-Nummer: f 875 760


«Es ist mir ein wichtiges Anliegen, bei der Therapie eine möglichst entspannte Situation zu schaffen. Ziel ist es, eine rasche und nachhaltige Verbesserung des Gesundheitszustands zu bewirken, und meinen Patientinnen das Bewusstsein und die Inspiration für ein gesundes Leben zu vermitteln.»


Sarah Meier

Seite teilen