Dedication to Traditional Chinese Medicine

Silvia Vogt
TCM-FVS qualified therapist

 

Silvia Vogt has felt closely connected with nature since childhood. It was no surprise that she decided to dedicate herself to natural healing after initially exploring other professional fields. Since training as a TCM therapist, she has gained over ten years’ practical experience in the field.


Silvia Vogt’s father suffered severe pain for many years until a course of acupuncture finally brought him relief. That awakened her interest in traditional Chinese medicine. She embarked on a three-year basic training course in TCM therapy in 2002. Later, she had the opportunity to broaden her knowledge of TCM practice with an internship at the Municipal Hospital in Nanjing, China.

Silvia Vogt has worked as a TCM therapist since 2007 and continued to add to her knowledge. Particular focal points of her studies were courses in distal acupuncture under Dr Wei-Chieh Young, Dr Richard Tan and Cole Magbanua, as well as advanced training in herbal therapy. Silvia Vogt’s range of expertise covers all areas of TCM therapy and includes treatment of chronic infections, gastrointestinal diseases, musculoskeletal disorders and gynaecological problems.

Silvia Vogt speaks German and English. 
 

Member of:

  • EMR   Empirical Medicine Register
  • ASCA   Foundation for Alternative and Complementary Medicine
  • GFVS   Gesellschaft für Vitalpilzkunde (Swiss Society for Medicinal Mycology)
  • TCM-FVS   TCM Professional Association Switzerland
     

ZSR number: i 090 161


“For me, one of the essential aspects of traditional Chinese medicine is the holistic approach to the patient. That’s why the integrity of body, mind and spirit is the guiding principle of my work as a therapist.”


Silvia Vogt

Share this page

Mit Hingabe für die chinesische Heilkunst engagiert

Silvia Vogt
dipl. Therapeutin TCM-FVS

Silvia Vogt ist seit ihrer Kindheit mit der Natur verbunden. So überrascht es nicht, dass sie sich nach ersten Erfahrungen in anderen Berufsfeldern der Naturheilkunde zuwandte. Sie liess sich zur TCM-Therapeutin ausbilden und kann heute auf über 10 Jahre praktische TCM Erfahrung zurückblicken.
 

Silvia Vogts Vater litt über Jahre an starken Schmerzen, die erst durch Behandlungen mit Akupunktur nachliessen. Damit war ihre Neugierde für TCM geweckt. Im Jahr 2002 trat sie in Zürich eine 3-jährige Grundausbildung zur TCM-Therapeutin an. Danach hatte sie Gelegenheit, ihr TCM-Wissen im Rahmen eines Praktikums im Municipal Hospital in Nanjing zu vertiefen.

Seit 2007 ist Silvia Vogt als TCM-Therapeutin tätig und bildete sich in den vergangenen Jahren kontinuierlich weiter. Schwerpunkte bildeten Kurse in distaler Akupunktur bei Dr. Wei-Chieh Young, Dr. Richard Tan und Cole Magbanua sowie Weiterbildungen in Phytotherapie. Das Kompetenzspektrum von Silvia Vogt deckt alle TCM-Methoden ab und schliesst auch Behandlungen von chronischen Infekten, Magen-Darm-Beschwerden, Erkrankungen des Bewegungsapparats und gynäkologische Beschwerden mit ein.

Silvia Vogt spricht Deutsch und Englisch. 
 

Mitgliedschaften:

  • EMR   Erfahrungsmedizinisches Register
  • ASCA   Stiftung für Alternativ- und Komplementärmedizin
  • GFVS   Gesellschaft für Vitalpilzkunde
  • TCM-FVS   TCM Fachverband Schweiz
     

ZSR-Nummer: i 090 161


«Die gesamtheitliche Betrachtungsweise des Menschen zählt für mich zu den wichtigsten Aspekten der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin. Deshalb ist die Zusammengehörigkeit von Körper, Geist und Seele wegleitend für meine Arbeit als Therapeutin.»


Silvia Vogt

Seite teilen